Ask @DONIW 😺

Ask @DONIW 😺

Hey everyone!

You have the opportunity to ask me a question – on anything really! But – it should be appropriate though! haha πŸ˜› Thought it would be cool to give you guys a chance to ask me a question and me trying to answer that question to the best ability I can! Ask away! You should do Q&A posts in your blog too! Looking forward in answering your questions! I am not a professional – just a goofy student! I’ll try to answer your question well!

@doniwblog

20 thoughts on “Ask @DONIW 😺

    1. Hi Hussein,
      OMG…. that is a difficult question for me! So unexpected! :O
      I myself haven’t graduated and I have no knowledge regarding admissions for masters – besides even if I did, the country you live may have different admissionary requirements compared to the country I live!
      I am so sorry Hussein, I’ll be honest – I can’t answer your question, even if I attempt I could provide insufficent answers! I hope you understand, my friend,
      When I posted this Q&A post, I thought people would ask me like general questions e.g. do you like blue? – I didn’t know people would ask me detailed questions like this πŸ˜›
      So sorry, Hussein.

      However, I can suggest something basic;
      1. Search for universities in US which offer your desired masters degree (choose three unis perharps)
      2. Now analyse each uni in relation to admission requirements – what are the selection criteria? A certain cut off marks or rank? Do they select according to your previous undergraduate degree or employment history or other admissionary requirements?
      3. Place all uni options in front of you and see which one is more practical for you to apply to (according to your qualifications and skills) – consider location, transport, university rank.

      The above is pretty common sense but I am trying to help in some way πŸ˜› Apologies for giving a not so awesome answer, however I do hope you get into a great high quality university to do your masters!

      Kind regards,
      Doni

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Sifar πŸ™‚

      Here are my answers;

      1. Doni W – it is a short version of my full name (which is pretty long lol) – but my friends call me Doni for short.
      2. Yes, it is a pen name πŸ™‚
      3. I am located in Aus πŸ™‚
      4. I have many! Can’t choose just one but fine, ice cream! πŸ˜€

      Thank you Sifar for answering me questions and being the first! πŸ˜€ I hope I answered your question well!
      ox,
      Doni

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Thanks for replying!! 😊😊
        1. I like the short name! And you know what, it is almost similar to ‘dhoni’ …who is one of my fav cricketer!! (Not sure if you know about cricket 🏏 – the game? πŸ€”)
        2. Aha…i like pen names! They are flexible to change! πŸ˜›
        3. Now i know why i got traffic from Aus to my blog!! 😁 … b’ful place i have heard!!
        4. Ice-cream!! 😊 That’s nice! Everyone’s favourite!! I have never met anyone who doesn’t like ice-cream till now!! 😁

        Thanks again!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. HAHAHA OMG YES, MS Dhoni – I have heard of him, the Indian cricketer! πŸ™‚ Of course I know cricket πŸ˜› My dad is a big fan!
        LOL I would be surprised people don’t like ice cream! πŸ˜€ It is so unhealthy but so yummy! πŸ˜€
        X
        No I thank you, for being the first to ask me questions! πŸ™‚
        Doni

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh you know him!! 😁😁 That’s great…and yeah i realised later that you must be knowing cricket..aus is a cricket loving nation with so many world cup titles!! 😊
        Yeah same goes for anything which is unhealthy… it’s always yummy!! πŸ˜œπŸ˜‹
        No problems!! I cant resist a chance to ask questions and you gave an open invitation!! Haha 😊☺..

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Yaay I have questions!!

    Do you believe in good luck and bad luck?☘
    What’s the weirdest food or drink you’ve ever tried?🍳
    What’s the best present someone’s ever given to you?🎁
    Skiing holiday or countryside camping holiday?πŸ—»

    Can’t wait to read the q and a!! πŸ˜ƒ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Tabi πŸ˜€ Heheh
      1. Do you believe in good luck and bad luck? – No but I believe that each action have a consequence e.g. if we do bad, a bad consequence arises. I believe what we get is what we deserve we get πŸ˜›

      2. What’s the weirdest food or drink you’ve ever tried? – Olives haha! I didn’t have olives until I went to a family friend’s house – I ate it and hated it loool dislike the taste haha πŸ˜›

      3. What’s the best present someone’s ever given to you? – My sister – I can’t remember which birthday but brought me a big birthday gift – a school bag, a Barbie toy set – I even forgot what was in that bag, it was so unexpected and I felt so special haha! πŸ˜›

      4. Skiing holiday or countryside camping holiday? I would love to go skiing, haven’t tried it yet! πŸ™‚ Camping is fine but I prefer to be somewhere cold and snowy πŸ™‚

      Thank you for your questions, Tabi! ❀
      x
      Doni

      Liked by 2 people

  2. This a good thing you started here. So here are my questions, (I hope not so weird) πŸ˜‰
    1. Can you define yourself in 3 words?
    2. How would you define ‘life’?
    3. What are your 3 most prized possessions?
    4.Do you like reading? Any favorite book?
    5. If you could go back in time, which time will that be and why?
    πŸ™‚ Good day

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Aak92! πŸ˜€ Thanks for asking me those questions, no they are not weird! πŸ˜‰
      1. Creative. Weird. Lazy.
      2. I am not sure to define it haha however I think life is literally birth, being born and dying – and the cycle continues! Life is filled with good and bad, discomfort and comfort but there is more suffering in life than comfort in life! Not sure if I answered your question but hopefully it attempts to πŸ˜›
      3. The Dhamma, Family, the accumlation of Good Deeds
      4. I used to read a lot of books – I was a book worm before but then I stopped because I felt like reading fictionious books bring no use to me, it is literally falsehood in fancy words which entice the reader to read more. I try to read more books talking about real world issues such as “You and your problems” by Ven. Dr. K. Dhammananda – I recommend you to read it because the book mentions real life issues in onself and others in the modern world
      5. I would like to be born 2500 earlier! This world is materialistic,, immoral and going to end up like atlantis (the city that destroyed itself due to materialism!) haha Yeah living in this current era is not good, it won’t get any better because technology is making us unbright and destroying mother nature πŸ˜›

      Thanks for your questions, made me think a fair bit πŸ˜›
      Hope these answers are satisfactory πŸ˜›
      Thank you!
      – Doni

      Liked by 1 person

  3. OMG Doni! I’m soo sorry that I wasn’t active lately on WordPress, especially ur blog! Your new layout is amazing! So this post is about questions, so here is my one question..
    for now :
    How did you get into blogging, writing quotes, and designing on canva?
    (is that 3 questions?)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Maya! πŸ™‚
      That’s fine – we have busy lives so it is fair enough you weren’t active on wordpress πŸ˜€ Don’t be sorry, you don’t need to!
      LOL that’s fine, ask many questions as you like!

      Answer to your question; How did you get into blogging, writing quotes, and designing on canva?
      One day overseas, I started writing ‘quotes’ which were literally my thoughts at that moment and I enjoyed it. Later, I had google+ and I shared my quotes there. I was searching up design tools to make images with my quotes and came across Canva – which I enjoy being on because it is a social media. I created several blogs before I focused on blogging on wordpress but other blog providers didn’t have much exposure to people so I started to blog on wordpress – and now, so much people exposure! Now I am a offical blogger!
      So Writing Quotes came first than going on canva came second and then blogging came last! πŸ˜› Hope that answers your question and makes sense! πŸ™‚
      Doni πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Maya!
      You can never measure ‘real success’ by blogging! The amount of followers, views and likes do not measure success – real success is when you achieve your goals in the most just and moral way! I don’t have a exciting life either, I think everyone does! The excitment is temporary, even for the Queen! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

